Fun & Functional Craft Series for Teens/Tweens

March 9, 2021

Sunday, March 14-Saturday, April 24

Local tweens and teens can pick up a craft kit at the front desk or curbside (just call 708-215-3200 when you arrive). Crafts are available while supplies last. 

  • Perler Bead Among Us Crew Member Zipper Spirit
    Sunday, March 14-Saturday, March 20
    Clip a little fandom to your backpack or jacket zipper. Kit contains perler beads, pegboard, masking tape, parchment paper (for ironing), lobster claw clasp, ring and instructions.

  • Woven D-Ring Belt
    Sunday, March 21-Saturday, March 27
    Add a personal touch to your outfit with a homemade belt. Kit contains yarn, two D-rings and instructions.

  • Glow in the Dark Beaded Pet Bookmark
    Sunday, March 28-Saturday, April 3
    This bookmark does more than mark your place, it glows so you can easily find your book in the dark! Kit contains glow in the dark pony beads, stretchy string, ribbon, ribbon ends and instructions.

  • Superhero Infinity Cube Fidget Toy
    Sunday, April 4-Saturday, April 10 
    Spring got you feeling fidgety? Fight cabin fever with this fidget toy. Kit contains eight wooden blocks, masking tape, one set of superhero stickers, a set of draw-your-own blank stickers and instructions.

  • Button Coaster (Mug NOT included)
    Sunday, April 11-Saturday, April 17
    Create a personalized coaster to protect your furniture from water rings. Kit contains buttons, embroidery floss, blunt needle and instructions.

  • Newspaper Planters
    Sunday, April 18-Saturday, April 24
    Celebrate Earth Day (April 22) by recycling newspaper and creating your own starter planter. Kit contains newspaper, dirt, small packet of seeds and instructions.

Bonus Crafts!

  • Mini Bath Bombs
    Sunday, April 18-End of April
    If you missed our Bath Bombs and Poetry program, you can still pick up a mini bath bombs kit and make them on your own time! Kit contains baking soda, citric acid, cornstarch, Epson salt, lavender oil, coconut oil, bath bomb mold and instructions.

  • Baby Yoda Paracord Keychain
    Available starting Tuesday, May 4
    Celebrate May the 4th Be With You by picking up a Baby Yoda Paracord Keychain kit! Kit contains green paracord, gold paracord, marble, keychain ring and instructions.