Both Sides Now

Both Sides Now

by Peyton Thomas

Also available via Overdrive: https://bit.ly/3EeggGA

Finch has big goals: college in Washington, D.C. and making history as the first openly trans congressman. Finch has a plan: win the National Speech & Debate Tournament as a springboard to fulfilling these dreams. He has yet to get accepted into any D.C., colleges and is developing a crush on one of his debate competitors, but these are minor challenges. The topic for this year’s debate is his biggest hurdle, transgender rights. Finch fears having to argue against his own validity as a human. Could he even do so convincingly? Is winning worth the sacrifice? Perfect for fans of Felix Ever After, this timely novel is appropriate for anyone interested the complex nuances of transgender rights.

Overdrive e-book: Both Sides Now

Physical Book Copy: Both Sides Now

Teen Services Recommended by Teen Services

View in catalog

« Return to recommendations